top of page

Queen Blogs

Hello Beautiful!, Welcome to our Queen blogs. We will release a new blog every 2 weeks. Feel Free to comment below your thoughts and if you have any suggestions for new topics feel free to email us djqueenzcollection@gmail.com

Search

Origin of DJQC


If it wasn’t for my fear of shots and getting something wrong, I would be studying to be a pediatrician right now. But even wanting that career path when I was younger, I always knew my “purpose” or ultimate desire was to help others in the way they may not be able to help themselves. I’m D’AsiaJ, the creative director/ CEO of DJQC, and here is DJQC’s origin story.


I wanted to start this off as somewhat of a storyline. Because all in all, life is a story that is constantly written day by day until someone decides to close the page. By the time I hit 13, I knew I was to create my own business. Partially for the clique reason of “I want to be my own boss” but mostly because I knew I wanted to be in charge of how I influenced those who came across me and believed that having someone in charge of my work just wouldn’t see fit. Now the first field that caught my eye was the Fashion industry. I thought “Fashion is always evolving so why not be a part of the evolution.” I started with designing my own pieces on paper and dreaming about having my own fashion show. Becoming a Fashion designer will always be my number 2 but that career didn’t seem to fill my complete interest. In high school, I joined an organization called the M.A.D.E program (Meadowbrook Academy for Developing Entrepreneurs) by far the best decision I made joining this program. In this program, I was able to learn the ins and outs of the business world, Along with creating and running a business of my own.


Lip Luxe < DJQC -


Now I have to admit DJQC was not my original business, I know I know SHOCKING!! But My first “business” was a Partnership. This partnership was called Lip Luxe. Lip Luxe was created with the same motive and purpose of DJQC, To uplift or inspire women to look deep within themselves and love themselves throughout. Lip Luxe was planned to sell Organic, Vegan, and Cruelty-free lip gloss infused with essential oils. Very similar to DJQC. If you follow us since the very beginning, You might have seen the Lip Luxe logo and products we had already made. As we all know, this pandemic came in as an enormous surprise and it completely shifted my business around. Now during the multiple months of staying home, another problem arises. When learning business, the first thing you do is come up with the name. Now I promise, I researched the name Lip Luxe, I Promise! But I didn’t look close enough. There was another business was with the same products and same name. I was devastated, but not to fear I just took the initiative to change the name. By this time, the partnership was over so when creating the name I knew I wanted something that I could easily connect to me. And then after months of going back and forth. D’AsiaJ Queenz Collection became my first step in becoming a business owner. DJQC has been the most stressful yet glorious thing I have ever created in my life and I wouldn’t change any of the journey that came with it for the world.


Why DJQC-


As I said before, I wanted the name of my business to represent me. To be something that I could for sure call mine. D'AsiaJ of course my name, which took me a lot of time to come up with. I thought my name wasn’t good enough, it wasn’t a “Fenty” or “Kylie” but I had to understand the fact that I can’t compare my business to someone else. Then there is Queenz, I picked because I always used the word Queen to uplift my spirits when I would have my insecure moments. Plus I feel as though every female is their own queen. No matter race, gender, or size, you are all queens in my eyes. Finally Collection, I chose collection over cosmetics or any other word because I knew that I wanted to provide multiple different products and services to those who needed them. D’AsiaJ Queenz Collection ultimate goal is to be known as the brand/ platform known for all women who looked for a new path in her life. And wanted to turn a new leaf in finding her true beauty and loving and valuing herself to the fullest. I want DJQC to help bring out your best self at all times and will never stop trying to help others in the best way. Thank You for Reading my Story!!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page